Blog Calendar
« April 2014 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

 

Sell-By DateWelcome to the web home of Melissa F. Olson, author of the Scarlett Bernard novels. Please use the links above to learn more about Scarlett and explore extras from the world of Dead Spots and Trail of Dead and the new Old World short Sell-by Date. You can read the books' opening chapters, view playlists for each novel, or see a primer on the mythology of magic in Scarlett's world.

Be sure to also check out Melissa's blog where she talks about writing, entertainment, and motherhood, and keep up with her continuing adventures by becoming a fan on Facebook and following her on Twitter and of course subscribe to the newsletter for exclusive content like a free link for the new short story!

For comments and questions, or to request Melissa for your book club or library gathering, email Melissa at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . Thanks for visiting 

  "Sell-By Date" an all new Old World Short Story

This prequel story takes you back to the first meeting between Scarlett and fan favorite Molly, a vampire with a complicated past and an even more complicated motive for inviting Scarlett into her home. Here, for the first time, read the story of Molly and Scarlett's first meeting - from Molly's point of view. (This short story takes place prior to the beginning of Dead Spots.) This story will be available on Amazon, iTunes, and Kobo on April 22nd for $0.99 - or you can get it FREE the day before by signing up for my newsletter!

 

Facebook EventsFacebook Prize Pack

Melissa will be participating in two different Facebook release parties, where you can stop by throughout the day to win prizes, talk to your favorite authors, and learn about tons of fantastic books. Please visit the event pages to get more information on specific times, including Melissa's.

Roberta Oliver Trahan: April 22nd (Also the "Sell-By-Date" release day!)

Denise Grover SwankApril 29th

 

Summer Appearances!

WisCon - Madison, WI

This is the world's leading feminist science fiction convention. WisCon encourages discussion and debate of ideas relating to feminism, gender, race and class. WisCon welcomes writers, editors and artists whose work explores these themes as well as their many fans. We have panel discussions, academic presentations, and readings as well as many other uncategorizable events. WisCon is primarily a book-oriented convention... with an irrepressible sense of humor. 
 
Melissa's Appearances:
Reaching Readers: Best Practices for Writers
Saturday 1-2:15 pm
 
Let's Talk About Princesses
Sunday, 8:30-9:45 am
 
The SignOut
Monday, 11:30-am 12:45 pm
Come get your books signed at this massive multi-author event!
 
 

CONvergence is an annual convention for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy in all media: a 4-day event with more than 6,000 members, and the premiere event of our kind in the upper mid-west.

Melissa's Appearances:
Schedule coming soon

CONvergence Banner